Commission Members

Chairs

Representative James R. Langevin Chairman of the Homeland Security Subcommittee on Emerging Threats, Cyber Security and Science and Technology

Representative Michael T. McCaul Ranking Member on the Subcommittee on Emerging Threats, Cyber Security and Science and Technology

Scott Charney Corporate Vice President for Trustworthy Computing, Microsoft Corporation

Lt. General Harry D. Raduege, USAF (Ret.) Chairman, Center for Network Innovation, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Commission Members

Pete Allor Senior Security Strategist, Cyber Incident & Vulnerability Handling, PM, Office of the CTO, IBM Internet Security Systems

Michael Assante Vice President and Chief Security Officer, North American Electric Reliability Corporation

Marjory Blumenthal Associate Provost, Academic, Georgetown University; former Executive Director, Computer Science and Telecommunications Board, National Academies

Adam C. Bordes Principal, Shamrock Government Relations, LLC; former Professional Staff Member, House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform

Scott Borg Director and Chief Economist, U.S. Cyber Consequences Unit

Mason Brown Director, SANS Institute

Paula J. Bruening Deputy Executive Director and Senior Policy Adviser, the Center for Information Policy Leadership, Hunton & Williams LLP Frederick R. Chang Associate Dean, College of Natural Sciences, University of Texas at Austin

Dan Chenok Senior Vice President and General Manager, Civilian Agency Services Division, Pragmatics

Eric Cole Chief Scientist and Senior Fellow, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Mary Ann Davidson Chief Security Officer, Oracle Corporation

Jerry Dixon Director of Analysis, Team Cymru; former Executive Director, NCSD, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Edward Felten Professor of Computer Science and Director of the Center for Information Technology Policy, Princeton University

Liesyl Franz Vice President, Information Security Programs and Policy, Commercial Sector Group, Information Technology Association of America

Dan Geer Principal, Geer Risk Services

John Gilligan Principal, Gilligan Group, Inc.

Ed Giorgio President and Cofounder, Ponte Technologies

Chris Hankin, Director, Federal Affairs, Sun Microsystems, Inc.

Jessica Herrera-Flanigan Monument Policy Group; former Staff Director and General Counsel, House Committee on Homeland Security

Beryl A. Howell Executive Managing Director and General Counsel, Stroz Friedberg LLC; former General Counsel to Senator Patrick Leahy, Chairman, U.S. Senate Committee on the Judiciary Tom Kellermann Vice President, Security Awareness, Core Security Technologies

Shannon Kellogg Director of Information Security Policy, Office of Government Relations, EMC Corporation

Paul Kurtz Partner, Good Harbor Consulting

Bruce McConnell Independent Consultant

John Nagengast Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives, AT&T Government Solutions

William Pelgrin Director, New York State Office of Cyber Security and Critical Infrastructure Coordination

Greg Rattray Principal, Delta Risk, LLC

Franklin Reeder Chair, Center for Internet Security

Philip Reitinger Chief Trustworthy Infrastructure Strategist, Microsoft Corporation

Randy V. Sabett Partner, Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal LLP

Marcus Sachs Executive Director for Government Affairs, National Security Policy, Verizon Communications; and Director, SANS Internet Storm Center

Phyllis A. Schneck Vice President, Cyber Intelligence and Critical Infrastructure Protection, McAfee, Inc.; Founding Chairman and Chairman Emeritus, InfraGard National Members Alliance

Suzanne Spaulding Principal, Bingham Consulting Group; former Assistant General Counsel, Central Intelligence Agency Martha Stansell-Gamm (Retired) Chief, Computer Crime and Intellectual Property Section, Department of Justice

John N. Stewart Vice President and Chief Security Officer, Cisco Systems, Inc.

Michael Vatis Partner, Steptoe & Johnson LLP; former Associate Deputy Attorney General; former Director, National Infrastructure Protection Center

Amit Yoran Chairman and CEO, NetWitness Corp.; former Director, National Cyber Security Division and US-CERT

Marc J. Zwillinger Chair, Internet, Communications & Data Protection Group, Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal LLP

Ex Officio Members

Sameer Bhalotra Professional Staff Member, Senate Select Committee on Intelligence

Margie Gilbert Senior Intelligence Service, Central Intelligence Agency

Kevin Gronberg Senior Counsel to the House Committee on Homeland Security; Staff Lead, House Subcommittee on Emerging Threats, Cybersecurity, and Science and Technology

R. Shawn Gunnarson Senior Counsel, Office of Senator Robert F. Bennett

Erik Hopkins Professional Staff Member, Senate Subcommit

Professional Staff Member, Senate Subcommittee on Federal Financial Management, Government Information, Federal Services, and International Security, Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Alex Manning Legislative Director, Office of Representative Michael McCaul

Douglas Maughan Program Manager, Cyber Security R&D, Science and Technology Directorate

Jacob Olcott

Staff Director and Counsel, House Subcommittee on Emerging Threat, Cybersecurity, and Science and Technology

Greg Pinto Director, Regulatory Coordination Office, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Tony Sager Chief, Vulnerability Analysis and Operations Group, National Security Agency

Caryn Wagner Former Budget Director, House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

Gregory C. Wilshusen Director, Information Security Issues, Government Accountability Office

Senior Advisers

David L. Brant Director, Deloitte Consulting LLP, Washington, DC

Guy L. Copeland Vice President, Information Infrastructure Advisory Programs Special Assistant to the CEO CSC

Howard Schmidt President and CEO, Information Security Forum

Orson Swindle Senior Policy Adviser and Chair, Security Initiatives, Center for Information Policy Leadership at Hunton & Williams; former FTC Commissioner

Francis X. Taylor Vice President and Chief Security Officer, The General Electric Company

William Vass President and COO, Sun Microsystems Federal, Inc.